RPCC Ride - Sat 4th / Sun 5th April

Comments

• Rich-Ti
    Rich-Ti Posts: 1,831
    so i'm an irrelevance am I :evil: :o:wink:
    Not at all dude - but if I'm going to do c-c-c (and actually last the distance) then doing 14 miles beforehand is just asking for trouble! :roll: :wink::lol:
  • guinea
    guinea Posts: 1,177
    I'd be up for something this weekend. I need to get out and get some miles done. I dunno if I fancy Worthing and back ththis early in the year - give me a couple of months. Last time I was down there I did a London to Brighton then on to Shoreham for a curry. I drove home.

A 50+ mile morning out on the bike in dry conditions would be perfect. Otherwise I'll take the MTB and get muddy somewhere.
  • chrisw28
    chrisw28 Posts: 187
    Come on Rich, you know you want to, are you a man or a softie :D

If it's any consolation I've never done more than 90 miles before :D
  • felgen
    felgen Posts: 829
    chrisw28 wrote:
    I reckon he has hardened up considerably over the last 6 months since our inaugural jaunt. He used to come up with such excuses as 'watching sport' and 'drinking beer' and other such nonsensical hogwash...now he's almost always there. He even admits to planning his social life around cycling :lol:
    As a bit of encouragement, I used to ride 80-90 miles on my mountain bike at the weekends, so 120 miles (plus 3 laps of RP with Gezza!) on a roadie should be a walk in the park (or a ride in the park for that matter!)
    Steeds:
    1)Planet X SL Pro carbon
    2)Nelson Pista Singlespeed
    3)Giant Cadex MTB
    4)BeOne Karma MTB
  • Rich-Ti
    chrisw28 wrote:

If it's any consolation I've never done more than 90 miles before :D
    Let's do it, see you 9:15 @ HC 8)

If anyone else is coming along for this please say so now as I won't even bother to go to Richmond Gate unless anyone says they're going to join us