songwriter Posts: 109
edited January 2008 in Road beginners
And would you do it again? :lol:
The scent of these arm-pits is aroma finer than prayer

Comments

• Smokin Joe
    Smokin Joe Posts: 2,706
    126 miles.

I'd like to do it again, but I would need to get a bit fitter than I am now.
  • pjh
    pjh Posts: 204
    Hi Songwriter ... I'm a relative newbie (4 months in :D)

I started riding 10 mile loops and gradually ramped it up to 20, 30 and recently 40 miles.

Main issue for me is that I tend to ride solo so it does get a bit boring after a couple of hours or so.

If you ride with others you'll go further :)

It's great to be .....
  • grayo59
    grayo59 Posts: 722
    40 miles. Planning a 50 in January 2008 and a 100km/62m in spring!
    100km thats a good goal. Can I pinch it?
  • grayo59
    grayo59 Posts: 722
    songwriter wrote:
    grayo59 wrote:

Why not? I did! :)
    did a 100 mile ride just worked it out 20 years ago :shock: would love to do it again but at the moment 30 miles is as far as i go
  • hambones
    hambones Posts: 407
    100km all off-road - nope wouldn't do it again!! So very painful!

125km on road - yes regularly doing 100km+ now so expect to up that distance over the next month or so.
    Still breathing.....
  • grayo59 wrote:
    songwriter wrote:
    grayo59 wrote:

Why not? I did! :)
    D'ywanna have your first race with me and see who does 100km first?
  • I started riding in August and I rode 71 miles at the start of October and I feel I could have done more. However what with work and especially a new baby I didn't ride much after that.

I want to ride the British Cyclosportive route (117 miles) this year, but after my 35 miles today, I need to get training!!

I am however finally getting my road bike later this month through the cycle2work scheme after almost a 3 month wait :shock:

FCN : 4