Voodoo bizango carbon rear wheel wobble

2»

Comments

• washers are very cheap in toolstation if you wanted to have a go.
    At least you would no what the problem is if it works?
  • danx
    danx Posts: 27
    As previously mentioned that looks like the wrong size wheel for that axle. Either that or misfitting has done something nasty to the frame/threads.

Don't mess around with it - take it back.
  • Yes judging from what has been said im going for that. Im not entirely sure it is the wheel though as the original wheel.that was om there was definitely the correct wheel for the bike as its a voodoo wheel and had a wobble(nit sure it was as drastic) so they replaced the wheel and still doing it.its definitely going back and thanks to all your help at least I can give them some advice. Im so reluctant to do anything as I have no knowledge and if somethimg is severely wrong like say for instance the thread frame has been damaged then me saying i tried to do washers or somethimg they can then say i caused damage and possibly void the warranty. At least this way anything that has been damaged or gone wrong its down to them. Also as said I've paid £240 for servicing as well so they should be doing it. Also bike is only 10 weeks old and i didnt have it for 2 weeks so going to let them deal with it
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Voodoo have wheels in 142 and 148, so it being a voodoo wheel is irrelevant.

I suspect someone has bottomed out the through axle trying to tighten it up and it needs a bit more force to undo.
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • JBA
    JBA Posts: 2,852
    Take the bike back to Halfords and tell them you are rejecting it and would like a replacement bike.