Adaptive training plans?

hellar89
hellar89 Posts: 7
I'm somewhat new to the sport and all of these various apps and plans, so if someone that might know of a program that would work for me, that would be great.

Im looking for a plan that would obviously start off asking about credentials, FTP etc. And then spit out a given weeks plan. If for some reason Im busy or a need to skip a day, the plan would change based off of how much I would have time to ride any given week. Normally 3-4 times. Based on what I uploaded/ completed for the week, the program would then give me a new plan for the week.

Im willing to do monthly plans but one time purchases are preferred if the plan is what im looking for.

Im looking for programs that would help with riding centries, as well as preparing me for CITS if I'm so inclined down the road.

Thanks

Comments

• cougie
    cougie Posts: 22,512
    Look up trainer road.
  • StillGoing
    StillGoing Posts: 5,211
    You're a bit stuck with online programs as they calculate rest days and what activity to do on which day. If you miss an activity, it won't automatically adjust things for you. Training Peaks for instance, populates a calendar with your program, however long it is. If you fail to complete something, it just marks it as failed to complete, but won't amend the calendar for you.

Sufferfest have their 4DP program, which I'm not convinced by. It calculates what type of rider you are and advises which sessions to do for your strengths and weaknesses. Fine, as long as they get your profile right and I don't think it does based on my own experience. Their sessions are good though. Hard, but have some good footage and music to keep you motivated.

Beyond that you're looking at a coach, which would probably work out at a similar cost, but for a shorter period. With Training Peaks, a coach and one of their programs is additional to the subscription! Better to get on the internet and find a coach near you willing to take you on.