David Millar 'The System' with A1 coaching

Hi,

Been hearing a lot about this chap and his system of late.

Essential 5 teaser videos with an aim to pay £59 for his training system.

Anyone signed up and using it ?

The sample videos are very informative for a newbie like me

http://www.bikeradar.com/road/news/arti ... tem-46770/

Comments

• I'm enjoying the videos but won't be paying for his system. I'm getting excellent results following Trainerroad's plans. They have TT specific plans. Excellent podcast as well.
  • davidof
    davidof Posts: 3,036
    "The System", hmmm sounds ominous.
    BASI Nordic Ski Instructor
    Instagramme
  • nigeldoyle wrote:
    I'm enjoying the videos but won't be paying for his system. I'm getting excellent results following Trainerroad's plans. They have TT specific plans. Excellent podcast as well.

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I am new to this but looking to compete later in the year and full season next year.

I agree the videos seem good, I was looking at the trainer road stuff. Is it just the 40km one yeh ?

I guess this can be tailored to the 10mi events
  • Is it just the 40km one yeh ?

Plans here:

https://www.trainerroad.com/cycling/pla ... ry/18-road

Yeah just the 40km event. For a short TT it would probably work as well. The thing with Trainerroad is you can send them questions asking what's best for your situation. I do a few 12km TT's with my cycling club and they are essentially the same as a 15 - 20 minute FTP test i.e. you go as hard as you can for entire duration keeping your heart rate about 10 - 12 beats below maximum.
  • pst88
    pst88 Posts: 621
    How much EPO does £59 get you?
    Bianchi Via Nirone Veloce/Centaur 2010
  • Interesting . . .

Regardless the plans promise big things but I yet to find someone who's spent the money.
  • g00se
    g00se Posts: 2,221