Canyon Bikes

2»

Comments

• ayjaycee
    ayjaycee Posts: 1,277
    Out of curiousity, why are people putting up with all these delays, are Canyon bikes really that good? Buying cheap is one thing but everything I hear about the Canyon 'buying experience' indicates that they are borderline taking the pi55. I have no personal experience whatsoever with Canyon so that is a genuine question. If they are willing to treat customers like this at the outset, I really fear for what customer service would be like in the event of anything going wrong once the long awaited delivery had taken place.
    Cannondale Synapse Carbon Ultegra
    Kinesis Racelight 4S
    Specialized Allez Elite (Frame/Forks for sale)
    Specialized Crosstrail Comp Disk (For sale)
  • magoo289
    magoo289 Posts: 223
    ayjaycee wrote:
    Out of curiousity, why are people putting up with all these delays, are Canyon bikes really that good? Buying cheap is one thing but everything I hear about the Canyon 'buying experience' indicates that they are borderline taking the pi55. I have no personal experience whatsoever with Canyon so that is a genuine question. If they are willing to treat customers like this at the outset, I really fear for what customer service would be like in the event of anything going wrong once the long awaited delivery had taken place.

For me I had been looking off and on for about 9 months and kept coming back to Canyon. Went to my LBS to look at the 2016 Cannondale Supersix Hi Mods but for me it didn't have the wow factor and won't have Di2 and would ave to spend £500 upgrading the wheels to match what are on my CAAD9. Also need size 50/XS which is not the easiest size to get.
  • For me I'm looking at them partly because I know they fit me in their XS size, plus when I rode one in Spain they were excellent. I've always ended up with bikes which are a little too big for me, so I want to try something which I know fits well.
  • Olas
    Olas Posts: 54
    ayjaycee wrote: