Inaccurate speed/distance data when uploaded to Strava

Leslie513
Leslie513 Posts: 6
I'm pretty new to TrainerRoad, and so far I'm loving it. However, I'm unsure why the speed data is way off when I upload the workouts to Strava.

For example, here's some data from my 8 minute test:
- FTP: 257
- avg power: 207
- max power: 574
- avg speed: 73.9 km/h
- max speed: 120.6 km/h

If anyone has any idea why this is, please let me know :) (as cool as it is being super human :wink: .... it's messing up my Strava scores, haha)

Comments

• Does the same data show online on Trainer Road. If so, it is a problem with the speed from your turbo or whatever. What are you using?

If Trainer Road is correct you can get Strava support to fix it..

BTW, it is much more reliable to record your session on a Garmin and upload that to Strava, thereby avoiding any TR to Strava issues.
  • Does the same data show online on Trainer Road. If so, it is a problem with the speed from your turbo or whatever. What are you using?

If Trainer Road is correct you can get Strava support to fix it..

BTW, it is much more reliable to record your session on a Garmin and upload that to Strava, thereby avoiding any TR to Strava issues.

I've tried looking for the speed online on TrainerRoad but, it's not displayed at all. The only place I can see the speed is after the workout, once I've uploaded it to Strava.

I'm using the Tacx Vortex. I'm using the TrainerRoad app on an ipad, wirelessly connecting it to the trainer. I don't have an ANT+ dongle yet, thus I haven't connected a speed sensor... maybe the issue will sort itself out when I get those?
  • Elfed
    Elfed Posts: 459