Which kind of sensor do you use often when you riding?

jeffersonduang
jeffersonduang Posts: 38
When you riding, which of the following sensor do you use often? Which do you want to use?
1,cadence sensor
2,speed sensor
3,HR (Heart Rate)
4,Power

Comments

• lostboysaint
    lostboysaint Posts: 4,250
    1,2 & 3.

1,2 & 3!

BTwin Speed and Cadence and HR ANT+ all talking to a Garmin 800.
    Trail fun - Transition Bandit
    Road - Wilier Izoard Centaur/Cube Agree C62 Disc
    Allround - Cotic Solaris
  • colinsmith123
    colinsmith123 Posts: 579
    1 to 4, plus another. Pain sensor. That's the most pointless sensor of all as it always seems to be in alarm. :roll:
    Live to ski
    Ski to live
  • Is this a quiz?
    I'm sorry you don't believe in miracles
  • jgsi
    jgsi Posts: 5,062
    Pointless sensor... what you asking for?
  • RutlandGav
    RutlandGav Posts: 144
    As a relative newB, I have acquired only 3) so far, relatively recently. Cadence I have a pretty good feel for, so is low priority, speed means nothing because so many external factors - namely, wind, affect it. Best of all would be 4), power meter. I am trying to convince myself to splash the cash. It's the most money I have spent on any single item, except my car. And non discretionary stuff like council tax, obviously.
  • kajjal
    kajjal Posts: 3,380
    None, I don't want to get too caught up in performance stats and focus more on the ride. I do use an edge 500 for general speed / distance stats, mapping and strava but not obsessively.
  • colinsmith123
    To the OP, unless you have the cash to splash, or are racing or at least planning on racing do you really need a PM. A PM is only a part of the jigsaw and unless you are prepared to spend an age learning how to use and interpret the data or can afford a coach to do this for you, then your HR will more than suffice.