A decent backpack

mlgt
mlgt Posts: 366
edited February 2016 in Commuting chat
I've been commuting with a karrimor rucksack for a few years and its slowly falling apart.
This is the bag I have - http://www.sportsdirect.com/karrimor-tr ... e=79202218
Its been a great rucksack, used it on travels to asia etc and has useful compartments etc. But not for commuting.

Wanted to ask for some suggestions for cycling equivalent. Ideally need around 25+ litres

I'm aware that wiggle do a dhb rucksacks - http://www.wiggle.co.uk/cycle/rucksacks/?ea=4294789716
Anyone used these before? or researched them?

Mainly carrying work clothes, so now every Monday I bring in 3 shirts, 1 pair of trousers, socks, underwear and swim towel. Leave shoes at work and Fridays I bring in casual clothes and on occasion a jacket, but have since left a light fleece at work.

Don't want to spend a huge amount as the Osprey, Deuter brands etc ask for over £50 for anything above 25litres.

Look forward to replies. Thanks in advance.
N2 - SW1

Canyon Endurace 9.0

Comments

• Alpkit Gourdon 20. Completely waterproof and very well made.

https://www.alpkit.com/products/gourdon-20
  • Levi_501
    Levi_501 Posts: 1,105
    Ortlieb seem very popular on my route, although they are messenger orientated. I have never used one, but they look fairly well made and wet proof-ish.

I have an Eagle Creek rucksack, quite a few years old now but it is excellent. The most comfortable bag I have ever tried. It is very big inside for the external dimensions and also has lots of zip pockets.

One of the things I always look for in a bag is the waist band that clips up.
  • Ive got one of these which if you shop around you can find for £35 ish, it's comfortable with numerous compartments and water resistant. Well recommended.

http://www.provizsports.com/en_gb/provi ... 2014-large
  • mlgt