Kinetic Rock & Roll indoor trainer?.

www777
www777 Posts: 48
Hi
Looking at purchasing one of these seen good reviews etc, but asking for any info on anyone who's using one what they are like or if worth the money???.

Thanks.

Comments

• I have one of these, the older one with the curved legs. As a trainer, I really like them. They feel good, are very quiet and reliable. I'm not that bothered with the RnR feature though.
    If I was buying again, I would probably just go with a normal one, but I have heard of others who love that feature.
  • shazzz
    shazzz Posts: 1,077
    I have one and feel much the same as ManxShred about it - it's a fabulous trainer but I'd probably get the KK Road Machine if buying now. That doesn't mean I don't like anything about the RnR - it just doesn't really add anything for me for quite a bit of extra cost.
  • I've got one and have used it for over 2 years. I really like the movement it provides and feel that it does provide a better experience over and above a traditional fixed rear wheel trainer. The riser block is good although it does mean that the front wheel can turn which takes a bit of getting used to.

Added to that the Inride powermeter reader alongside my smart phone gives me an accurate heart rate and power reading solely for the turbo. If I were to need a new turbo, I would be buying the same one again.
  • Grifteruk wrote:
    If I were to need a new turbo, I would be buying the same one again.

Me too.
    I like the R&R feature. I find it great for out of saddle efforts and it helps with comfort on the longer sessions.
    I use mine with or without the pro flywheel depending on the style of workout.
    A bit of a faff getting the bike level on the initial set up is my only negative comment.
    Very well built solid unit.
    "You really think you can burn off sugar with exercise?" downhill paul
  • xixang
    xixang Posts: 235
    Grifteruk wrote: