Spectacular crash (link from Roadcc)

Kieran_Burns
Kieran_Burns Posts: 9,757
edited July 2014 in Commuting chat
http://road.cc/content/news/124600-vide ... across-him

Keep the volume off.

Oh, and you might not want to read the YouTube comment section.
Chunky Cyclists need your love too! :-)
2009 Specialized Tricross Sport
2011 Trek Madone 4.5
2012 Felt F65X
Proud CX Pervert and quiet roadie. 12 mile commuter

Comments

• What, so I can do that to a rider and he'll only get a few bruises! Brilliant, as a driver I am very happy that they'll not be any legal consequences for my inept driving either.
    If I know you, and I like you, you can borrow my bike box for £30 a week. PM for details.
  • Kieran_Burns
    2011 Trek Madone 4.5
    2012 Felt F65X
  • Kieran_Burns
    Best comment on YT so far:
    The European Space Agency just called, apparently the rest of your bike is de-orbiting over Paris right now.
    2011 Trek Madone 4.5
    2012 Felt F65X
  • spasypaddy
    spasypaddy Posts: 5,180
    I had a much smaller accident than that last Sunday. Except I'm still in hospital after rupturing my patella tendon. And probably won't be able to ride a bike for 6 months minimum.
  • Wigster
    Wigster Posts: 47
    Love his reaction, I hope I'm that blasé if/when it happens to me.
    Cannondale Caad 8 Sora
    QuadLock iPhone 5 Mount / Garmin Edge 810 [HRM / Cadence]
    Swissstop Flash Pro Green Brakes
    2 x Cube Bottle Cages
    Pedals: SHIMANO R540 - Shoes: Shimano R088
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,300
    spasypaddy wrote:
    I had a much smaller accident than that last Sunday. Except I'm still in hospital after rupturing my patella tendon. And probably won't be able to ride a bike for 6 months minimum.
    Oh, sorry to hear that. Hope you heal well.
    In the video almost every car looks like it's trying to pull out on the guy. I expected the impact a couple of times before it actually happened.
  • spasypaddy
    spasypaddy Posts: 5,180