Your Views on...Electric Bikes (Dissertation Project)

alexalph
alexalph Posts: 6
edited July 2014 in Commuting chat
Good Afternoon Bikeradar'ers!

I am a masters student at Leeds University studying Transport Planning. As part of this, I am currently undertaking a dissertation examining peoples attitudes towards electric bikes and how electric bikes have changed the travel habits of those who own them.

I am here as I am keen to get a sample of those who currently commute by conventional bike, and if i'm lucky a couple of people with an electric bike! As part of this there are two surveys:
For those with WITHOUT an electric bike:
https://www.survey.leeds.ac.uk/ebikenonuser4

For those WITH an electric bike:
https://www.survey.leeds.ac.uk/ebikeuser2

Both should take no longer than 10 minutes to complete. There is also the chance to win a £10 Amazon Gift Voucher and receive a summary of the completed work.

Please feel free to comment on the questionnaire or study. The information collected is to be used purely for academic purposes.

Finally, if anyone could provide advice/help on distributing the questionnaire to those with an e-bike it would be most welcome!

Thank you all in advance...
Alex Lister

Comments

• Lefthook
    Lefthook Posts: 124
    Q8 - jump from 2-3 days a week to 5-7 days a week

I cycle 4 days a week!
  • Done.
    Electric bikes are cheating for anyone under the age of 60 (unless they have an existing medical condition).
    2007 Felt Q720 (the ratbike)
    2012 Cube Ltd SL (the hardtail XC 26er)
    2014 Lapierre Zesty TR 329 (the full-sus 29er)
  • Completed, but after a pub lunch: You may not be able to decipher all of the responses.
  • elbowloh
    elbowloh Posts: 7,078
    Done.

E-bikes are a bit of fun for me, they have their uses certainly, but prefer to be under my own steam.