Help required - Total NOOB!

2»

Comments

• phippski
    phippski Posts: 17
    I've got dmr v8 pedals and they work well with my dc skate shoes. don't think I've seen it mentioned but gloves might be a good idea, I got some endura's they're very comfortable.
    http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/endu ... p-prod9369
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    chrisw333 wrote:
    Re Mudhuggers - they don't just clog with mud. People shoot sometimes from the hip with advice on here.
    Try reading what I wrote and you'll see it was sensible....rather than what you think I wrote!

Also mud clogging depends very much on the mud, I ride on a very clay-ey soil, I have seen crud catchers mounted 2" from the tyre pick up enough mud to start rubbing and once seen a front wheel look like a TT disc wheel as the spokes were full of mud......
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • chrisw333
    chrisw333 Posts: 695
    The Rookie wrote:
    chrisw333 wrote:
    Re Mudhuggers - they don't just clog with mud. People shoot sometimes from the hip with advice on here.
    Try reading what I wrote and you'll see it was sensible....rather than what you think I wrote!

Also mud clogging depends very much on the mud, I ride on a very clay-ey soil, I have seen crud catchers mounted 2" from the tyre pick up enough mud to start rubbing and once seen a front wheel look like a TT disc wheel as the spokes were full of mud......

Have your tried one?

The point of the design is that it is very close to the tyre and they self clear. Dont know how or why, but they do. And you can't get more clayey or claggy than the Wyre Forest.
  • rockmonkeysc
    rockmonkeysc Posts: 14,774
    chrisw333 wrote: