Any fit & healthy men that used to be large!! Help Please

michaelatkinson
michaelatkinson Posts: 30
Hi there,

I have seen another post similar to what I am about to post so my apologies.

I'm a 35 year old male, 6ft and approx 15st 6lb. I work as a project manager which basically means I dont do much in the way of moving around in my job unless I'm out on site. I have 3 kids which makes it hard for me to get out cycling all of the time.

What I do manage to do (not so much with Winter approaching) is 3 rides per week 4 if I'm lucky ranging from 12 miles to 16 miles.

I need to lose some major weight and get fit at the same time, my question is will my 3 rides per week do the job considering I'm going from zero exercise to 3-4 times per week at an hour and 15 mins a go?

Realistically what is going to be a good diet based on the fact I dont want to be spending a fortune on special foods. I can cook but want to keep the costs to as low as possible, steering away from carbs is an option but I am surely going to be knackered when it comes to rides as I dont get out till 7.30pm.

Do I cut the biscuits etc?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Hopefully someone with a similar background will step forward! :P

Comments

• napoleond
    napoleond Posts: 5,992
    I think you already know the answer to this.
    Cut the crap. Eat healthy fats, protein and carbs. Eat food as close to its natural state as possible (I.e not processed.)
    Don't be scared of fats.
    Insta: ATEnduranceCoaching
    ABCC Cycling Coach
  • city_boy
    city_boy Posts: 1,616
    NapoleonD wrote:
    I think you already know the answer to this.
    Cut the crap. Eat healthy fats, protein and carbs. Eat food as close to its natural state as possible (I.e not processed.)
    Don't be scared of fats.

^^This, and cut out as much sugar as possible.
    Statistically, 6 out of 7 dwarves are not happy.
  • what about the amount of exercise?
  • napoleond
    what about the amount of exercise?