standard spec of diamondback mt30 Now With Pics

gordonmackay
gordonmackay Posts: 35
edited June 2013 in MTB general
Hi folks.im totally new to mtbing but loving it.i have a very nice mt30 diamondback which ilove and im doing 10 miles every day so far on cycle paths and light trails.im on a very tight budget but id like to gradually upgrade things like brakes wheels bars etc mostly making it lighter.i know id be better buying another bike but i like this one and its the obe i will be stuck with.i have no idea what mtb parts are interchangeable so does anyone know the standard spec so i can find out sizes etc.im looking for hydraulic brakes first.any help greatly appreciated.regards Gordy
Its nice to be important but its more important to be nice.Its even nicer to be extremely violent to those who arent nice to you!

Comments

• The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    We could tell the specs from some decent quality photo's of the key parts, bars and controls, forks, rear mech etc...

Probably the best first step is decent tyres, lighter and grippier.
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • Thanks for the reply.i will take pics later today.
    Its nice to be important but its more important to be nice.Its even nicer to be extremely violent to those who arent nice to you!
  • pics
  • pics
  • pics
  • pics
  • Any help on original sizes/spec or advice on upgrades etc greatly appreciated.Like I said im on a tight budget so will be doing things bit by bit but not really bothered about incredible downhill performance lol as im just doing very easy offroad and cycle paths etc.Mostly weight saving id say. Again many thanks.
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Without a microscope it's hard to say, but what is a tight budget?
    And why are you hung up on original spec - why don't you just read what it says on the bits?