GP4000S

diy
diy Posts: 6,473
edited June 2013 in Road general
Is anyone else having more than their fair share of punctures on these tyres? I have been running a pair for about 4 months and am getting a puncture every 200-250ish miles. I've check the tyres there is nothing stuck in there and the punctures are all in different places. They just don't seem to be too tough. Got one today so bad that I had to find a bike shop to buy a new tyre. Unfortunately the only shops open were the we saw you coming bike shops, so ended up paying list for Michelin Pro 4 Endurance.

Comments

• majormantra
    majormantra Posts: 2,094
    Not really, found them to be excellent.

Sh1t happens with tyres. Suck it up, move on. You'll be hard pressed to find a better compromise of resilience and performance than the GP4000S.
  • thefd
    thefd Posts: 1,021
    Don't say that...I've just put a set on after positive reviews and reduction in punctures. What width are you running 23 or 25?

Could you not have put a crisp packet or carry part of an old tyre that you could have put in to allow you to just get home?
    2017 - Caadx
    2016 - Cervelo R3
    2013 - R872
    2010 - Spesh Tarmac