Orange Five 29

13»

Comments

• You most certainly can't spec a Tall Boy near the same price as an Orange. My mate has just bought a Gyro and when speccing up the Santa Cruz (Alloy) to matching spec it came out as £4800!
    By the way I think the black and gold bike looks fantastic!
  • Keveo
    Keveo Posts: 51
    Would look better with John Player Special decals.

:lol::lol: +1
  • bennett_346
    bennett_346 Posts: 5,029
    Way to dig up a 2 month old thread guys.
  • Northwind
    Northwind Posts: 14,675
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRULO1qYa9CDwLUEG1twHm_4FY29rkQMIgQZL3_DSGwetVlN49N
    Uncompromising extremist
  • Northwind wrote:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRULO1qYa9CDwLUEG1twHm_4FY29rkQMIgQZL3_DSGwetVlN49N

I know this is an old thread but its the only one I could find and I had to join the forum really just to ask a question :D

I started learning to tig weld (Ideally to build my own frames) and was wondering who was making the Orange bike frames I know it was not actually Orange but another company related to them,

Do Orange also make the Cotic frames?

Thanks Phil
  • Northwind
    Orange make some themselves and some (most actually) are taiwanese. Cotic are all taiwanese- no idea if they're made in the same places, the R8 always looked suspiciously similiar to a Soul though.
    Uncompromising extremist
  • Northwind wrote:
    Orange make some themselves and some (most actually) are taiwanese. Cotic are all taiwanese- no idea if they're made in the same places, the R8 always looked suspiciously similiar to a Soul though.

Hi Northwind :D

Do you work in the bicycle industry, if so would you know who I could contact at Orange ,My question to them would be if there was really any way I could learn how to build bicycle frames ? I'm aware there are companies that do teach it but none of the courses teach TIG welding.