what camera do you use

Comments

• Have you considered a used DSLR? Canon 400Ds don't go for a lot these days, you can still take great pictures with them, and if it gets damaged on a ride, it's not quite as heartbreaking as ruining something like a brand new 600D.

I've tried bridge cameras before, I had one prior to my SLR. They just strike me as a poor compromise between a compact and a full-blown SLR, I would rather have one or the other, or ideally both.
  • johnny25
    johnny25 Posts: 344
    Use a Cannon DSLR when I can. Too cumbersome to take out on a bike.

Find the camera on my iPhone 4S good enough to use when out cycling.
  • cgarossi
    cgarossi Posts: 729
    I have a D5100 with four different lenses but I would be very hesitant to take it on the trail with me. I've been using a DSLR for a few years now and would never go back to a regular point and shoot if I was taking photos I wanted to keep. I take with me a Samsung compact that does HD video though. And yes the iPhone camera is normally more than adequate.

My flickr photostream is here if anyone is interested. http://www.flickr.com/photos/rossmiller/

Theres some of mountain mayhem 2010 taken with a D40 before I knew what I was really doing.
  • I decided to use my mobile instead of my compact (Canon S90) on a 4 day ride. I got away with it, but the pictures are no match for what the compact produces. Good compromise I reckon using a semi decent compact.
  • Richie63
    Richie63 Posts: 2,132
    Canon 7D added to the above list can not wait to use it-charging battery now
    I'm going to blow the bank on a new build ( within reason ) NOW DONE!!
    http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss14 ... 010362.jpg
  • b_real
    b_real Posts: 157
    Echoing skooters point. A camera for taking out on the trails while riding is different from the one you want to take to an event.