Sufferfest Video

Macdory
Macdory Posts: 113
I'm new to training on the Turbo, and I still take the opportunities to get out on the Road or Mountain Bike when I can, but during the week when i'm not getting home until it's well past sunset and the weather is a bit minging i've taken to using the Turbo.

I currently have A Dark Place from the Sufferfest ,and it certainly makes the time fly by - i'd almost go as far as to say I enjoy it, but damn it hurts!

However, I would like a couple more to enable me to mix the Turbo sessions up a bit and keep boredom at bay.

Which other Sufferfest (or other DVD's) would you recommend?

Comments

• They are all pretty good to be honest.

My personal favorite is "Local Hero" and "Angles". There is a few I haven't done fully yet but "Hell Hath No Fury" always annoys me when I get dropped by the Garmin Girl.
  • manxshred
    manxshred Posts: 295
    I enjoy Angels and The Hunted. I also have Fight Club but don't enjoy that one too much.
    Depends what you want and the type of workout you want.
  • phreak
    phreak Posts: 2,907
    I'd say the workout you go for depends on what you want to get out of it. It's no good just hurting yourself on the bike if it's making you stronger in areas you don't really need in order to complete your goals.
  • Macdory
    Looks like Angels next then...

Has anyone tried the new "There is No Try" ?
  • millster
    millster Posts: 209
    I've been using "The Hunted" lately. Gives some good, long-ish (20 min) efforts as well as some short sharp blasts to catch up with the pack/leaders etc. Plus you get to drop Lance.
  • petemadoc
    petemadoc Posts: 2,331
    Macdory wrote:

I downloaded it yesterday, couldn't resist... is it sad to be excited about a turbo video :oops: