What are you doing right NOW?

2»

Comments

• mudcow007
    mudcow007 Posts: 3,861
    Veronese68 wrote:
    Painting over artex is a sight easier than ripping the ceiling down, re-boarding it and then skimming it with plaster before painting it.
    I really, really hate artex. But not as much as the EPO does. I would have just painted over it.
    I'm about to go looking for some Wotsits.

i did that!!

23012010405_zps2db85747.jpg
    Keeping it classy since '83
  • bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    I'm no expert, but couldn't you just skim the artex?
  • veronese68
    veronese68 Posts: 27,694
    bompington wrote:
    Yes, I did in some places but the bit I mentioned was really nasty and reboarding is easy.
  • mudcow007
    mudcow007 Posts: 3,861
    i had to drop our ceiling as it was covered in nasty old school paint that as soon as it was skimmed went soggy an the plaster fell off = dust, rusty nails an plaster all over the house
    Keeping it classy since '83
  • Sneaking in a cheeky wank before the misses gets home.
  • lucan
    lucan Posts: 339
    mudcow007 wrote:

i did that!!

23012010405_zps2db85747.jpg

You wanna change your diet, mate. :lol:
    Summer: Kuota Kebel
    Winter: GT Series3
  • MattC59
    MattC59 Posts: 5,408
    bompington wrote:

Yeah, you can. But first you have to 'smooth' it off a bit, that makes a right f*cking mess !
    Science adjusts it’s beliefs based on what’s observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation so that Belief can be preserved
  • Spent most nights this week laying a wooden floor. Nearly done:

8006969127_c770a8cc33_b.jpg
    I used to just ride my bike to work but now I find myself going out looking for bigger and bigger hills.
  • waiting for Yodal to deliver a new set of road shoes. Pointless I know yodal only ever seem to loose anything that goes through their Stoke dept with my name on it!
  • Laying in the bath with the ipad researching the naked female form and fiddling with my acorn