What are you doing right NOW?

slowlanejane
slowlanejane Posts: 312
edited September 2012 in The bottom bracket
I have about 15 tabs open in Firefox (which I am new to and loving, having just this very evening abandoned all hope of getting that pile of shite Explorer to work properly on this PC). Simultaneously I am:

- downloading trial Photoshop, because I need it but haven't got it and I'm too poor to buy it. So I'm going to do all my new business venture's branding in the next 30 days and then not buy the software at the end. Also in that window I am going to learn how to use said software, as I currently have not a scooby. Hence the other open tabs of How to Use Photoshop ... etc

- fantasy camera shopping. Because then I could do my own shots as I go, and do photoshoots as an additional service offering. Except I cant afford one of them either. So I have ebay and gumtree etc ticking away too. Except I can't afford a secondhand SLR. *Sigh* I am also looking on ebay etc for my shopping list of requirements for the business. stacking chairs. Foldaway table, Display panels. Stuff.

- To go with fantasy camera, I am looking at a fantasy 10 week beginner photography course, which looks great and its local and its reasonably priced and it starts next week. I could cycle there and everything. Cant afford it. (notice the theme?), and the only piece of equipment you need to bring is a digital SLR, and I haven't got one of them, see above.

- I am creating a Pinterest account, to keep track of all the images I'm storing for ideas & inspiration for the new venture.

- I am googling to see if my potential business trading name is in use anywhere already (it isn't) and nicking ideas from the sites I like. See point above.

- I am building a website from a freebie application. Actually the pics from my snappy snap camera aren't that bad. It all looks halfway decent.

- I am setting up the social media for the new venture.