there is always one

Triangle Kebab
Triangle Kebab Posts: 85
edited September 2012 in Road beginners
i went out this evening for one of my evening wobbles around some quiet local roads,after about 10 miles i stopped for a drink,plonked myself down on the grass and took in the view for a few minutes. Its probably worth mentioning at this point that i am still pretty new to cycling and realised a few weeks ago that, i have no desire to be, or the ability to be the next bradley wiggins. Im just out there doing it to lose some poundage, and because i enjoy it, but i digress. So while sat there another guy on a bike rides past staring at me, he then stops, comes back and proceeds to tear me of a strip about dust caps on my valves looking unprofessional. WTF!!! How the hell he spotted them i have no idea,and how on earth is that unprofessional? my response was " i'm sat here in a pair of cargo shorts, adidas superstar trainers and a hooters of orlando t-shirt(great place to eat btw), i'm hardly trying to be a pro". He then muttered that people like me are a disgrace to the sport,and rode off. I really don't get what his problem was.Is it really that much of a taboo not to be kitted out in lycra??
Rant over.
Thankyou for listening.

Comments

• dave35
    dave35 Posts: 1,124
    What a tit. I have dust caps on a set of wheels that cost over £1000 what does that say about me!,
    You hadn't overtaken him earlier did you? Seriously you get some real knobs out there just ignore them and keep up the riding
  • OMG, you are both breeching rule 60. Have you no shame.

I wonder how many this fella was breeching?

Have a laugh here,
    http://www.velominati.com/the-rules/
  • DesB3rd
    DesB3rd Posts: 285
    about dust caps on my valves looking unprofessional. WTF!!

WTF seems pretty justified. Can you specify what exactly he took issue with r.e. your dust caps - the colour? the angle?
  • haf1zur
    haf1zur Posts: 124
    Probably not aligned with the lettering on the tyres