La Marmotte Training Advice

Nobuko
Nobuko Posts: 2
Hi all,

Given a chance to face to my true performance at The Dragon Ride :shock: and it is now 4 weeks to go before La Marmotte, I am desperate for a solid 4 week training program/advice or finding a good coach to help me improve my performance.

I am a female cyclist in her late thirties. I have been cycling for a few years and mainly doing long distance sportives having completed a few over 100 miles events including the Dragon Ride and the Fred Whitton. The latest result was sub 9hrs at the Dragon Ride (205K route).
I have been consistent on training for the last few months but really looking to improve my performance for La Marmmotte.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.. :o
Many thanks in advance!

Nob x

Comments

• Im not an expert but do have a vested interest here :)
    I would doubt that you could do much in 4 weeks but await informed replies to this thread with interest

COI: Time limited, middle aged git with job, family and the usual other commitments all conspiring against riding a bike quickly up 4 mountains.....
  • twotyred
    twotyred Posts: 822