The Tyne and Wear Commuter Thread

Comments

• byke68
    byke68 Posts: 1,070
    Up & Down Rosehill Bank :o[/quote]

I know, looks nasty. Only done it once, heading towards Howdon. Keep meaning to tackle it but I always end up going through Wallsend and heading north.
    Cannondale Trail 6 - crap brakes!
    Cannondale CAAD8
  • Twostage
    Twostage Posts: 987
    Totally addicted, can't believe I've waited until my 54th year to start !
    Never too late, I'm not far behind you age wise but I've been doing it for two or three years.
    Now you've got your time down to 38 minutes its obvious your bike is holding you back and you need an upgrade :wink:
  • Hi Twostroke,

Bikes ok (scott sub20)

I fear it could be the 17 stone of relaxed muscle sitting on it that may be holding me back !
  • Tony Mc
    Tony Mc Posts: 180
    Hi fellas I must pass see most of you along Scotwood Road mornings and evenings

Live in Dunston and Work in Jesmond but prefer to add a few miles on than sit at the computer hence using the riverside route on both sides of the Tyne

Riding a White Focus Cylocross bike with road tyres as its Summer :?
    Getting there
  • Twostage
    Tony Mc wrote:
    Hi fellas I must pass see most of you along Scotwood Road mornings and evenings

Live in Dunston and Work in Jesmond but prefer to add a few miles on than sit at the computer hence using the riverside route on both sides of the Tyne

Riding a White Focus Cylocross bike with road tyres as its Summer :?
    Which model Focus ? I was looking at them last year. I think I quite fancied the Ax2.
  • Tony Mc
    Got the Focus Mare 2010 model for commuting its very versitile, in the summer have some road tyres on and in the winter change to some wider touring tyres but it handles road and bridle paths no problems
    Getting there
  • tuktuk
    tuktuk Posts: 179