Your favourite burger?

13»

Comments

• SimonAH
    SimonAH Posts: 3,730
    Another addict here - I've been working on perfecting a pulled pork recipe for a few months now. Surprisingly hard to get right using a domestic oven.

Getting sufficiently good though that the good lady has made no objections whatsoever to my plans for building a smoke oven in the garden :-D

Used to live in Syracuse in upstate NY and the Dinosaur BBQ in town is a legend. Some of the best meaty goodness I have ever eaten. When the NY State Fair is on in the summer they set up there as well, with a smoke oven you could cook a VW Beetle in....
    FCN 5 belt driven fixie for city bits
    CAADX 105 beastie for bumpy bits
    Litespeed L3 for Strava bits

Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast.
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    supersonic wrote:
    I ate it all too! Was sweating a bit. Was certainly sweating the next morning, thought I was going to have to call for an epidural...
    :lol:

Nowadays I've watch enough I've got a good idea if he'll make it or not.

He pretty much has a 5lb limit.

I think he did 7lbs once, but tat ice cream one was stunning - TWO GALLONS!
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 75,661
    supersonic wrote:
    supersonic wrote:
    I ate it all too! Was sweating a bit. Was certainly sweating the next morning, thought I was going to have to call for an epidural...
    :lol:

Nowadays I've watch enough I've got a good idea if he'll make it or not.

He pretty much has a 5lb limit.

I think he did 7lbs once, but tat ice cream one was stunning - TWO GALLONS!

HAVE NOT SEEN THAT.

Will keep an eye out.

7lbs? Christ almighty!
  • Kieran_Burns
    Kieran_Burns Posts: 9,757
    supersonic wrote:
    Man Vs Food is fantastic TV, always gets my appetite up! Once watched an episode, and straight after cooked myself a 4lb plate of chips, chilli and cheese!

manvsfood-1.jpg