road raged

2»

Comments

• rake
    rake Posts: 3,204
    :?: care to expand. i see youve cleverly deleted certain bits to put my statement out of context. Is that what you call brains. there could be some with more brawn and brains than you so dont get your knickers twisted.
    Now hold your chin out, little higher....
  • mouth
    mouth Posts: 1,195
    Two issues here - A car/van driver getting that upset is obviously either having a very bad day, or he is just a complete tw4t.

But, riding two abreast can be pretty annoying to a car driver, and annoys me at times, especially when no attempt is made to make it easy for a vehicle to pass. Perhaps a bit of unnecessary arrogance on both parts.

^^^ This. I drive a bus for a living and I make no secret of the fact. When I get stuck behind cyclists I don't mind so much if they seem to make an effort to let me past.

You say something similar has happened 3 times in 3 weeks? Our drivers at the bus company are asked to take a look at their own actions before those of others when they are involved in several incidents in a short space of time.
    The only disability in life is a poor attitude.
  • cougie
    cougie Posts: 22,512
    Anyone remember Dave Rayner ? One punch and he died.

With experience - you'll learn to avoid aggravating the incident. Some drivers are plain stupid and wrong. And some of those are stupid and violent. Its not worth trying to find out which type you've encountered.
  • OwenB
    OwenB Posts: 606
    Mouth wrote:
    Two issues here - A car/van driver getting that upset is obviously either having a very bad day, or he is just a complete tw4t.

But, riding two abreast can be pretty annoying to a car driver, and annoys me at times, especially when no attempt is made to make it easy for a vehicle to pass. Perhaps a bit of unnecessary arrogance on both parts.