Olympic velodrome

2»

Comments

• ddraver
    ddraver Posts: 26,682
    Not all of us have that job Snooks so it's the best we get....I'm a geologist and personally I don't spoil a good walk at the weekend by looking at boring rocks but there are many that do!

I managed to get this from not far off the top row at Wembley Stadium, so it's not impossible...

5809481759_df8e7df800_z.jpg
    We're in danger of confusing passion with incompetence
    - @ddraver
  • snooks
    snooks Posts: 1,521
    The problem I have is that I used to work for the biggest sporting picture agency in the world. So I was used to seeing the very best sporting images that could be taken. Sadly that's not an exaggeration. So unless I could rival those images I wouldn't even try.

Usually at any major sporting event your seat is your seat and you leave in on pain of death. Tonight I could have sat in any empty seat with a decent camera and got some good shots.

Though I wouldn't have missed VP taking a WR :D class
    FCN:5, 8 & 9
    If I'm not riding I'm shooting http://grahamsnook.com
    THE Game
    Watch out for HGVs
  • PBo
    PBo Posts: 2,493
    I heart vicky p.

went tonight and saw 3 world records and 2 golds for britain....

awesome velodrome, awesome atmosphere.

that is all.

[/smug]
  • ... and you too could be smug tomorrow!

I know this should probably be on the track forum but I've been left with a spare ticket for Sunday's Track World Cup session at the Velodrome.

Not looking to make any profit, the ticket is £40 but that gets you a seat in the second row, level with the finishing line and covers all sessions 9:30am - 6pm.
    http://www.londonpreparesseries.com/doc ... etable.pdf

If you're interested and can make it to Stratford Westfield for 9am, feel free to e-mail me at freshforwards@hotmail.com. First come, first served - I'll get a message up when it's gone...

Ta

Ian
  • boondog
    boondog Posts: 205