Friday Trolling Thread.....Clarkson: He's not wrong.

13»

Comments

• jamesco wrote:
    Clarkson's become a parody of himself, which is a bit of a shame as he's obviously quick-witted and funny, but he's boxed himself into this simplistic, contrarian and obnoxious public persona. He should be got rid of from the beeb, not because he's gone too far this time, but because he's well & truly jumped the shark.

Clarkson is the Tory Frankie Boyle.

Written from my private-sector computer ;)
    Spot on. He's gradually been turning into his own caricature for some time with his "controversial" opinions and hee-lar-i-ous soundbites. Shame, really, as a journalist I thought he was always rather good and rarely resorted to the lazy type of many of his contemporaries.
    Ecrasez l’infame
  • nozzac
    nozzac Posts: 408
    NGale wrote:
    Sketchley wrote:
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-15993558

First he says about the strikes "I think they have been fantastic"
    Later he says "But we have to balance this though, because this is the BBC."
    Then he says "Frankly, I'd have them all shot"...
    Then one of the hosts says "of course those are Jeremy's views."
    To which he replies "They're not. I've just given two views for you."

a BIG +1 to that!

I saw the show that night and what I witnessed were two half witted presenters goading him into making 'controversial' comments after he showed ambivalence if not support towards the public sector strikes.

of the 23,000 'complaints' made I wonder how many of those came from Daily Mail readers who were told to feel insulted and yet never watched the programme!

Indeed. Why did they get Clarkson on to comment on the strikes at all? Why ask him what he thought of the strikes and when he gives a sarcastic comment, ask again to get the the more controversial one? It's not like he's any kind of expert on the strikes or subject.