bolton rider looking for ppl to ride with

d4rr3n
d4rr3n Posts: 13
edited September 2011 in MTB rides
hi im new to mountain bikeing and sick of riding alone looking for ppl in bolton area

Comments

• Im from Bolton if your up for a ride and am off work.
  • wher and when do u ride i go round mosses gate park n cliffton im out most sundays when im not working and my days off
  • Usually pop on Train to Lee Quarry, Gisburn once a month. And Rivington Really. Don't live far from you in Harwood.
  • cool i lived in harwwod b4 moving darcy lever i lived on harwood vale iv seen the video for lee and crag and realy fancy tring it if u go on train its free for me lol my face book is darren.whitehead40@yahoo.co.uk we can sort somthing out
  • d4rr3n wrote:
    cool i lived in harwwod b4 moving darcy lever i lived on harwood vale iv seen the video for lee and crag and realy fancy tring it if u go on train its free for me lol my face book is darren.whitehead40@yahoo.co.uk we can sort somthing out

Added mate. Have go for a ride up Lee when i get back off Holiday mate. Bit of a Trek up a big Hill to get there tho. :lol:

I live near Harwood Vale, called Harwood Lee the newish Estate behind it.
  • chedabob
    chedabob Posts: 1,133
    Usually pop on Train to Lee Quarry

What's the climb up Bacup Road like? I heard it's pretty steep.
  • Its a bit of a killer and all road. But if you can ride up that the hill from the car park at lee quarry is easy.
  • hello im in bolton too, good old great lever. only been back on the bike four months but im getting there. I go to gisburn most weekends and am always farting around bolton on my own. Was down darcy lever last night. The lads i go biking with live up near preston and i have no car at the min so i have been getting lifts to places.

Been to lee quarry once, what train do you get from bolton? wouldnt mind going back soon.
    Papa? Nicole
  • grant43
    grant43 Posts: 170