Do you fly a desk or have a real job?

SimonAH
SimonAH Posts: 3,730
edited May 2011 in Commuting chat
I'm guessing that we will be disproportionately middle income professionals - but what do I know? Maybe 99% of us are in fact lumberjacks. Let's find out.

I'm on the darkside. I'm a salesman. Desk and car but rarely break a sweat outside of my commute on desk days (and the velodrome :D )
FCN 5 belt driven fixie for city bits
CAADX 105 beastie for bumpy bits
Litespeed L3 for Strava bits

Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast.

Comments

• dhope
    dhope Posts: 6,699
    Yup, SCR is so much fun because I do sod all else active during my working day
    Rose Xeon CW Disc
    CAAD12 Disc
    Condor Tempo
  • tobermory
    tobermory Posts: 138
    At the mo i have just been made redundant but i used to sit behind the wheel of an artic,and from Monday will do so again :(
    Never trust anyone who says trust me
  • Clever Pun
    Clever Pun Posts: 6,778
    most people who post here during the day will be desk jobbers

might be a few shift workers and unemployed
    Purveyor of sonic doom

Very Hairy Roadie - FCN 4
    Fixed Pista- FCN 5
    Beared Bromptonite - FCN 14
  • gbsahne001
    gbsahne001 Posts: 1,973
    Mechanical Engineer; spend a lot of the time at a PC designing but also get to run Construction Sites and install equipment
  • mudcow007
    mudcow007 Posts: 3,861
    i think the most strenuous thing my job requires is lifting a computer off the floor onto my desk, i generally have a little lie down afterward that too

im an IT nerd so there aint nowt physical about it

although at the moment when i get home from work im working on my house/ garden, dug 9 tonne of soil last night....does that count for anything?
    Keeping it classy since '83
  • Clare_M
    Clare_M Posts: 68