won a bike but got it yet! what to do

chrisski
chrisski Posts: 79
edited March 2011 in MTB general
hi i need some advice of where i stand! I found out in November that I had a won a downhill bike in a competition I entered at fort bill last June and would receive it in Feb this year!

As yet i havent received it and not really sure the shop are doing what they can as seem to blame the suppliers now! isnt geiving the shop a good rep anyway now!

any ideas of what i should do or can do?

thanks!

Comments

• bennett_346
    bennett_346 Posts: 5,029
    Well you're going to have to elaborate more than that. Without falling into libel, who is the supplier and the competition organiser?
  • chrisski
    libel how? i work in retail and know when im getting bad service
  • nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    i think you have missed something from the topic heading.

maybe the bike is not even in the UK.

what do the organisers say? as it is them you should be talking to not us.
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • tlw1
    tlw1 Posts: 22,090
    Only a couple of weeks past feb, so don't name and shame yet - give them another chance first
  • Briggo
    Briggo Posts: 3,537
    matthew h wrote:
    Only a couple of weeks past feb, so don't name and shame yet - give them another chance first

Considering you wont be paying a penny for it I think you should stop whining...
  • chrisski
    well i was asking if anyone had any suggestions what to do. shop has one of them in stock but say its coming from the suppliers, so how can they not provide the bike if they have it in stock in shop.
    we run competitions at my business and when a client wins something we are required to provide it when we inform the winner.

just thought here would be a good idea to ask what my next step would be.
  • whats the bike then? as mentioned, there may well be limited stock...
  • chrisski