Shaving legs

r.gilling121
r.gilling121 Posts: 20
edited March 2011 in Amateur race
I am new to cycling and and not sure if this post should be here. when did you start shaving your legs? i want to race in the summer but my girlfriend doesnt like the idea of me shaving my legs so i wont for the first few races but what level do most or all people shave thier legs? Thanks

Comments

• danowat
    danowat Posts: 2,877
    I didn't start, and never will!!!
  • weapons
    weapons Posts: 367
    Get them waxed then!
  • jibberjim
    jibberjim Posts: 2,810
    If you turn up to a 4th cat evening crit without a DI2 equipped 3000 pound frameset with lightweight wheels then you'll look completely out of place anyway that no-one will notice your legs.

Shave if you want to, don't if you don't. No-one looks at your legs.
    Jibbering Sports Stuff: http://jibbering.com/sports/
  • i wish there was a chance of me turning up on a bike like that. ok just i read on here some people give advice of staying away from people with hairy legs
  • danowat
    just i read on here some people give advice of staying away from people with hairy legs

Lol, what?
  • SBezza
    SBezza Posts: 2,173
    As above, don't worry about it.

For what it is worth, I shave mine as soon as I start wearing shorts again.
  • DavidBelcher
    DavidBelcher Posts: 2,684
    SBezza wrote:

Same here; leg-warmers all the way at most of the racing I've done recently so no need to "keep up appearances". Plus every little bit of extra insulation has been necessary over the last few weeks!

David
    "It is not enough merely to win; others must lose." - Gore Vidal
  • SBezza
    SBezza Posts: 2,173
    SBezza wrote:

Same here; leg-warmers all the way at most of the racing I've done recently so no need to "keep up appearances". Plus every little bit of extra insulation has been necessary over the last few weeks!

David