Carrera Vengeance Ultimate - good buy or donkey?

Comments

• Guveture - I had the bike built by the guys in the local Halfords, no problems. The same guy who sold me the bike built it. He seemed to know his stuff and the bike feels good. I am sure an expert might find fault but not me. Happy bunny with bike and the service.

Mac Man - thanks for the tip on the pads, will give it a go. Thanks

Lovepasty - Come back and let me know what you think. I am sure you will love it but good to get another view
  • hoysy7
    hoysy7 Posts: 19
    been lookin at this bike today,looks great,would love to here more comments on it if possable
  • Collected mine today....took it for a short blast tonight on some cycle paths...I'm no expert but aside from the shoddy halfords build (gears not indexed very well, brakes rubbing (this may sort itself after a couple of rides?)) I'm very happy

I was riding a hybrid 29er before, I will feel more confident on my local XC trails with this one
  • Pick my Vengeance Ultimate up tonight - stunning bike ( well I think so) - £270 off retail price - buzzing! 8)
  • Well I had to take mine back to halfords today...

Lock out on forks no longers locks out (not sure if it ever did TBH)...need it back by COP on Weds as going aways for a few days, they had better sort it quick :?
  • There's an extra 10% off at the moment £359.98 if you order on-line and you can still pick up instore to.

http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/stor ... yId_165499
  • hoysy7
    this bike must be a steal at this price
  • I hadn't seen a Carrera fury till yesterday on the trails, i was shocked by just how slick a piece of kit it is, and the frame looked very burly (put my old saracen mantra to shame), i think if i was in the market for a bike around that price i know where i'd go :)
  • Slamdunkin wrote:
    There's an extra 10% off at the moment £359.98 if you order on-line and you can still pick up instore to.

http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/stor ... yId_165499