Building A Bike..... on-one 456

lexinho
lexinho Posts: 16
edited May 2010 in MTB general
Hey all im new to this, bike radar forum scene, all of the people here seem to know alot about bikes.. Need some advice basically..
Im building a bike, not from scratch, heres the descripton;
On One Inbred 18” 456 Frame
Hope XC hub Mavic EX721 rim rear wheel and a 20mm bolt through front hub with a Sunn Single Track rim.
Marzocchi Bomber 66 VF2 fork
FSA Carbon Seat Post and good quality seat
Easton Vice stem and Race Face bars
Lock on grips
FSA Headset

I am adding to it and buying items here there and everywhere, i have some brakes which are hayes stroker trail apparently they are good.. I am doing 9 * 1 speed, and using a KMC chain the SL one..
I also have a lot of items coming, i am getting Goodridge hose kit etc in yellow..
DMR v8 pedals in yellow and the superstar chain device :)

I am basically in need of some advice.. I want a good quality MTB hardtail in all..
i do want a fox fork on it but i am not paying stupid £ for them ( over £400 ) preferably a 32 talas, or vanilla ?
I really want tubeless tyres too how would i go about all of that, and at what cost?
So i just want to build it up to a decent standard as i want to go riding alot this summer..

Thanks everybody :)

Comments

• ThanksBye
    ThanksBye Posts: 519
    Cotic Soul
    Pearson Hanzo
    Airborne Zeppelin
  • lexinho
    Nope i want a talas, if possible and certainly not a white one im going for a black fork.
    :)
  • lexinho
    Nope i want a talas, if possible and certainly not a white one im going for a black fork.
  • ThanksBye
    ThanksBye Posts: 519
    Fair do's
    Cotic Soul
    Pearson Hanzo
    Airborne Zeppelin
  • dan shard
    dan shard Posts: 722
    Ive just bought some elixirs to replace my strokers. Didn't like the Hayes as all
  • I like the strokers.... basic brakes but they work well!
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708