Do you think Floyd Landis is telling the truth about Lance?

124»

Comments

• rapid_uphill
    rapid_uphill Posts: 841
    Thats the joy of cycling, you have to except that its a tainted sport.

Mothyman wrote:
    ...I am new to following pro cycling...but I get the impression we all assume a decent number of cyclists are using something and yet we all continue to watch the races enthusiastically..... I am struggling to get into it because every race seems tainted.....
  • deejay
    deejay Posts: 3,138
    RichN95 wrote:
    Lightning wrote:
    Lance was tested more than anyone and they never caught him. If Landis is telling the truth, someone has been covering up test results.

Or the tests aren't very effective unless they're targeted. Their limitations have been widely documented. And there's no test for transfusing your own blood.

And as to 'tested more than anyone' - that's proven nonsense. The sprinters get tested the most because they win the most.
    Just found time to browse a bit.? (so another point that may have been missed)
    'tested more than anyone'. How the hell can that be.
    He only rode serious races for about 6 weeks and the rest of his time he was on his own little planet with small races which avoided such tests. (never mind the documented money involvement)
    Organiser, National Championship 50 mile Time Trial 1972
  • top_bhoy
    top_bhoy Posts: 1,424
    I assume he is speaking about 'out-of competition' testing ie where the testers can unexpectedly drop by to a pre-nominated location/time.

We only have his (Armstrong) word for that unless figures have released by all the various anti-doping organisations.
  • jenine
    jenine Posts: 22
    any one that goes as fast for as long, at his age is on drugs...he is a cheating basterd i have always said that...now it seems its true!!!
  • BikingBernie
    BikingBernie Posts: 2,163
    Top_Bhoy wrote: