Greatest toy of all time

2»

Comments

• The most influential Toy in my life was an educational electronics set I received in 1973, (I think), as I’m now an electrical engineer.

That present has a lot to answer for.
    I ache, therefore I am.
  • navt
    navt Posts: 374
    I'm afraid to say that leaves very little from my youth :( Does discovering masturbation count?

That would be a toy, yes.
  • gtvlusso
    gtvlusso Posts: 5,112
    navt wrote:
    I'm afraid to say that leaves very little from my youth :( Does discovering masturbation count?

That would be a toy, yes.

Some people would consider it a relationship.....
  • first gaming console:

Playstation, with Gran Turismo
  • DonDaddyD
    DonDaddyD Posts: 12,689
    I really want to say my penis. I really do. Hehehe.

Anywho, it has to be
    Transformers (Optimus Prime) - This so much so I own this

Optimus Prime Anniversary Figure
    TransformersOptimusPrime20thAnni-1.jpg

Oh and this:

Raleigh 'Even more Extreme' 6speed boys bike.

My second (and greatest bike)

This guy on Ebay is selling one:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Kids-Bicycle---Ra ... 82001r7509
    Food Chain number = 4

A true scalp is not only overtaking someone but leaving them stopped at a set of lights. As you, who have clearly beaten the lights, pummels nothing but the open air ahead. ~ 'DondaddyD'. Player of the Unspoken Game
  • BigTrak was ace.
    '11 Cannondale Synapse 105CD - FCN 4
    '11 Schwinn Corvette - FCN 15?
    '09 Pitch Comp - FCN (why bother?) 11
    '07 DewDeluxe (Bent up after being run over) - FCN 8
  • Porgy
    Porgy Posts: 4,525
    Well - you guessed it - it was a bike - in 1978 - a proper one with gears and drop handle bars and everything.

Never had a computer despite asking for one every year from 1980 to 1984.

had lots of books, records, toy cars etc, but not one stands out in my memory.