Unhappy with Rockshox and Merlin

2»

Comments

• Got my SIDs from Merlin. VERY happy with them...

No RS box, but came with a manual and pushloc, as Andy said, they are NEVER fitted when you buy them, it's a piece of piss job and a trained Monkey could do it. Re: the manual, you can get all the info needed from the back of the fork leg, and from RS's tech download webby. To get them for the price you did is a result, and the fact that you don't have a manual or the 'proper' RS box.... I think I could live with that :wink:
  • Mad Max
    Mad Max Posts: 124
    I have been riding mountain bikes for 20 years now, all diferent disiplines from trials to downhill. So as you can imagine I have been in a lot of bike shops and purchased a lot of bikes.

About three months ago my partner and myself drove to merlins premises to see a few bikes and talk about what they could do for me as I had my heart set on a top end Commencal. I had a grand and a half in my pocket and wanted to put the same on finance, however the staff were rude, unhelpful, arrogant, ignorant and just were not interested in selling anything to us, It was like i stepped into the twilight zone. Bearing in mind we had travelled a 60 mile round trip to visit this shop. Even one member of staff looked shocked about how I was treated. Been talking to various people at trail centres that I have visited and it seems to be a common theme.

I know lots of mountain bike enthusiasts and would recommend that they stayed away.

A couple of weeks later i walked into a different retailer and they bit my hand off.
    There loss, never again.
    RETRO IS THE FUTURE.
  • lock1981
    lock1981 Posts: 546
    same here bad experience with them as a bove but a lot of over the phone talk

still havent received my manual got my bike in march lol

and my forks were chipped when i recieved my bike!!!!! sucks

there advice... paint it in with nail varnish!!
  • Hi All,