Pollok Park for absolute beginner?

FlyingMawanga
FlyingMawanga Posts: 38
edited September 2009 in MTB beginners
Hey peeps, only me.

Not sure if this would be the right part of the forum, being for beginners and all, but I was wondering if anyone here has recent experience on the trails in Pollok Park, and if they`d be suitable for a noob like me? I had a search through the forums, but it all seemed pretty old news there.

As I say, I`m totally new to all this, but I blasted from Paisley to Lochwinnoch yesterday on the old train line to see if I could still go a bike and it was an absolute doddle. Another couple of those and my legs will be up to speed, and I`ll want to start using the bike for proper messing about, if you know what I mean lol.

Anyone going to be a superstar for me?
Go listen to... www.wefunkradio.com

Comments

• Stoo61
    Stoo61 Posts: 1,394
    Go and find out....i have no experience of it but as an educated guess itll be for most people.

Getting out on the bike is the perfect opporunity to explore, i've managed to find a 20 mile route off my door step that barely touches roads but it took a while of trial and error.

Enjoy
  • Northwind
    Northwind Posts: 14,675
    There's a green, blue and red route so it should be suitable for everyone... Looks pretty short mind. I keep meaning to pop through and have a go some time when I have a quiet day. The red's quite famous for pedestrian/cyclist interfaces mind.
    Uncompromising extremist
  • fitch28
    fitch28 Posts: 155
    You'll have no trouble with pollok park. There are 3 very short trails graded green, blue and red. First trail i ever rode when i stumbled across it by accident a few years ago!!!
  • As I say, I`m totally new to all this, but I blasted from Paisley to Lochwinnoch yesterday on the old train line to see if I could still go a bike and it was an absolute doddle.