Position of the Fortnight

disgruntledgoat
disgruntledgoat Posts: 8,957
edited August 2009 in Training, fitness and health
My final goal (having failed at all the others) this season is to get a sub 20 minute time on a Mountain TT organised by a local club. The route has a 3 mile rolling section followed by a 3 mile climb... Below are some photos of my TT position on the first section for you all to critique, I know it isn't great but am looking for easy ways to tweak it given the equipment at my disposal.

Thanks in advance

033.jpg

030.jpg
"In many ways, my story was that of a raging, Christ-like figure who hauled himself off the cross, looked up at the Romans with blood in his eyes and said 'My turn, sock cookers'"

@gietvangent

Comments

• smithy1.0
    smithy1.0 Posts: 439
    I'm no expert, but i'd say you need to go a bit longer, and lower, you look a bit cramped. Your arms are two close to your body, you need to stretch out a bit more.
  • xRichx
    xRichx Posts: 63
    I'd also say that you should be pouting more... Try riding whilst kissing the air, mouth open like that is causing all kinds f wind resistence. You'll gain around 2mph I reckon from the aero position alone!

Yeah I have nothing to add.
  • Bhima
    Bhima Posts: 2,145
    Been altering my position recently so I can see you have similar issues I used to have. I've spent about 5 weeks tweaking things so it could take you that long to get it right, as i've found I only notice minor problems from more TT practice. It took me a week to get it 99% right, but i've spent about a month ironing out that last 1%, which you only notice 4/5 miles in to a TT.