Thieving scum in boro (with pictures)

lordmerchant
lordmerchant Posts: 378
edited August 2009 in MTB general
I work as a cycle instructor in county durham (and neighbouring counties) I was working over at middlesborough today and have had my bike stolen. The bikes (mine, and a colleagues) were secured and locked to a Thule roffrack and were parked in a secure school car park - directly infront of a classroom window and overlooked by a playground. In the time myself and my colleage went in the school, spoke to staff etc some fucking scum bags - smashed their way through the 6-7ft perimiter school fence, destroyed the thule roffrack and made away with two bikes - a spesh frs 06 comp (with a LOT of upgrades) and my clleagues championship interceptor. We informed the police - lot of fucking good that did. after nearly two hours we rang them back and told them we had to head home. The school have informed us their insurance wont cover it, my company will not cover the cost - and now its looking unlikely that my colleagues car insurance will not cover it!! Right now it feels as if I have had my arm chopped off. so keep your eyes peeled in the boro area for my bike please! I will add them serial number once i have dug it out. Sorry for the rant but I am extremely wound up!

school fence
30062009261.th.jpg

Roofrack
30062009262.th.jpg

Stolen bike - stumpy fsr comp 06 - thomson stem and seatpost - XT hII cranks - please keep eyes peeled in boro area
18062009247.th.jpg

SERIAL NUMBER: M5LJ38251

Comments

• CommandoBoy
    CommandoBoy Posts: 173
    Mate, send me some details i shall look out for it at work and pass it around.
  • DrWorm
    DrWorm Posts: 66
    Thats so very very harsh. My heart pours out to you. :(