Mail order recommendations?

man2wolf
man2wolf Posts: 70
edited October 2008 in Road beginners
Hi
I'm new to road biking - just bought a Scott Speedster S60. This is my first post and just wondered if anyone can recommend any particular internet mail order companies so I can shop around for clothing/accessories. Wiggle seems to be the main one but any others? In particular, does anyone have any experience of using http://www.parker-international.co.uk/ or http://www.probikekit.com/
Have seen these advertised in CW
Thanks

Comments

• Jez mon
    Jez mon Posts: 3,809
    Parker and PBK are pretty good in general

Lots of poeple seem to have had problems with Ribble
    You live and learn. At any rate, you live
  • Monty Dog
    Monty Dog Posts: 20,614
    Wiggle, Chain Reaction, ProBikekit and Parkers all have great service and reputations. Historically, Ribble weren't too good but have improved a lot in recent years, so I'd have no concerns about using them. The one to avoid is Dave Hinde or No1BikeBits on ebay - they have a terrible reputation.
    Make mine an Italian, with Campagnolo on the side..
  • Gav2000
    Gav2000 Posts: 408
    I use DH Cyclesport for bike parts, delivery is very quick.

Also, Shiny Bikes are very good for groupsets and Shimano/Campagnolo parts.

And, SJS Cycles are good as well.
    Gav2000

Like a streak of lightnin' flashin' cross the sky,
    Like the swiftest arrow whizzin' from a bow,
    Like a mighty cannonball he seems to fly.
    You'll hear about him ever'where you go.
  • Thanks for the quick responses guys - much appreciated
  • I ordered a new saddle from wiggle friday afternoon bout 1ish and it was delivered saturday morning.Result. Free post too.
    SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES; NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS
  • Hornetto
    Hornetto Posts: 141