Comments

• jed1978
    jed1978 Posts: 87
    sounds good mate

how long did it take?
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    4 hours 50 mins.

We went from york, to knaresborough, wetherby, tadcaster, then through all little villages, was really good.

The guy said if I did not have a backpack on, was not using crappy shoews and MTB pedals, and was wearing some propor cycling top and not a fleece I'd be alot faster, he said I was doing very well.

Was thinking about going out and doing another 20 or so mile but I dunno if I should rest now, legs are aching abit, its gonna rain every day from tomorrow :(.

Might just go out tomorrow in the wet and do 20 or so miles, dont midn the rain apart from what it might do to the bike.
  • jed1978
    jed1978 Posts: 87
    bike will be fine as long as you give it a clean after

well done though.

real novice here too
  • Anonymous
    Are you near york?

Those bib shorts made down there abit sore and abit purpleish, need to sort that out.
  • redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Sounds like you did well, I'm knackered after only doing 62 miles today, and that was with all the proper kit. I don't think I would have lasted on my Halfords (dodgy) bike.

Ditch the rucksack and wear the proper kit and no one will be able to keep up with you.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • Slow Downcp
    Slow Downcp Posts: 3,041
    willhub wrote:
    Are you near york?

Those bib shorts made down there abit sore and abit purpleish, need to sort that out.

Did you put anything on the pad (or skin) such as chamois creme or sudacreme?
    Carlsberg don't make cycle clothing, but if they did it would probably still not be as good as Assos
  • Anonymous
    tbh I wanted to do more, but I did not as I am wanting to do some riding tomorrow (veeeery low wind) and riding more today would probs make my legs ache even more.