Am I still a beginner?

miss notax
miss notax Posts: 2,572
edited June 2008 in MTB beginners
Hello :D

I've been mtbing since November last year (nice time of year to start - not) and I am still excusing my falls / slow speed and general rubbishness by claiming that i'm a beginner - but can I really claim this now?!!

Bit of a slow work morning obviously, but I am just curious as to when I stop being a beginner and just a very slow unfit mountain biker!

Sarah
Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc

Comments

• Thewaylander
    Thewaylander Posts: 8,594
    i say first year is a bigginer, so your ok lass. you got an excuse.

my excuse is still the xmas turkey.. running a bit thin now.
  • miss notax
    Good news!

After a year i'm switching to my age then - 33 in a few weeks :shock: :D
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

• Thewaylander
    that dont count, i was torn past by someone at cwm who looked in his mid to late 50's so wont hold that one.

33 is still young im afraid
  • lexiekay
    lexiekay Posts: 379
    I like to think im still a beginner - gives me a good excuse when i fall off or struggle up a hill, but also makes me look good when i accidentally pull off a stylish move! :lol:
  • miss notax
    Damn - i'll just have to work harder and get fitter then...!

ETA - how long have you been riding for lexiekay?

• Thewaylander
    Hey Lexie! glad to see ya posting!

and fitness will come with riding, as will skills
  • lexiekay
    I've been riding since October so about the same as you!

As for fitness, i took the day off yesterday because of the sunshine, and went for a 65k off road epic :D