Are spinning classes recommended?

2»

Comments

• popette
    popette Posts: 2,089
    chunkytfg wrote:
    Well i've bitten the bullit and booked a session in the sinning class at the gym i use although they call it 'Blazing saddles' instead if just spinning which is a little bit unnerving.

The lady i booked ti with told me that it's the one class she hasnt tired yet as she wasnt brave enough so i could be in for a rough ride i rekon!!

Oh well i'll see how it goes next week.

sinning classes eh//? sounds much more interesting than spinning :D:wink:
  • dennisn
    dennisn Posts: 10,601
    Are spin clases any good? You've got to be joking, right? No one in their right mind asks
    a question like this. It's about as stupid as asking "Is food any good for you?".

Dennis Noward
  • popette
    no, I wasn't joking - I'm new to cycling and have never done a spinning class before so wanted the opinions of those who had. Given that there was a range of responses, I don't think it was that idiotic a question.
    Are you joking or are you actually being offensive? :?
  • dennisn
    dennisn Posts: 10,601
    popette wrote:
    no, I wasn't joking - I'm new to cycling and have never done a spinning class before so wanted the opinions of those who had. Given that there was a range of responses, I don't think it was that idiotic a question.

Am I being offensive? Maybe. It's like asking "Is execise any good for you?" "Are air
    and water any good for you?" "Do I need a bicycle to go bike riding?"

Dennis Noward
  • I go to the JJB gym in newport where they do spinning classes pretty much everyday. There are classes on a Monday and Tuesday at or after 6.30pm. The Tuesday class is run by a cyclist, so no press-ups on a bike! Membership is about £36 a month but you don't have to be a member for a whole year, I join in the winter then back outside when the clocks change.