Ban bikes in cities

Comments

• Hairy Jock
    Hairy Jock Posts: 558
    WyS wrote:
    did you even watch the link?

No I have a research degree and have worked on climate change. I find people who think they know it all a the basis of one TV program rather tedious.
    i know its real. it has happened naturally for millions of years. i know there are electric cars on the road, im not blind. my point was electric cars should be mandatory. they could have phased out petrol like they did with betamax and now vhs.

Ignorence? who put sand in your vag?

Making electric cars should be mandatory simply move the pollution problems elsewhere, there are no simple solutions to these problems. Reasoned discussion would be a good start, then again winding people up is more fun :twisted:
    Best advice I ever got was "better get a bike then"
    Cycle commuting since 1994. Blog with cycle bits.
    Also with the old C+ crowd at Cycle Chat.
  • Hackbike 6
    Hackbike 6 Posts: 3,116
    Ok so what is all this weather about then and climate change come to that?
  • I did not like cyclists before, but having read your insults and inane comments I like them less. I wrote the feature not some BBC producer and I have a valid point. Bikes are a pain in city centres and on pavements. At least 12 people have been killed by cyclists riding on the pavements in the past 5 years. If you want exercise walk.
    Regards
    Philip Coppell
  • andyp
    andyp Posts: 10,114
    I did not like cyclists before, but having read your insults and inane comments I like them less. I wrote the feature not some BBC producer and I have a valid point. Bikes are a pain in city centres and on pavements. At least 12 people have been killed by cyclists riding on the pavements in the past 5 years. If you want exercise walk.
    Regards
    Philip Coppell
    DO NOT FEED THE TROLL!

:roll:
  • BentMikey
    BentMikey Posts: 4,895