martj
martj Posts: 10
edited October 2013 in MTB general
gutted ive bought a canyon got a few problems with it,i was worried about buying online as im no mechanic i know why now.lbs for me in the future. :(:(

Comments

• nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    so what have Canyon said?
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • Chunkers1980
    Chunkers1980 Posts: 8,035
    You signed up to illiterately say that. Nice one.
  • martj
    thanks
  • kajjal
    kajjal Posts: 3,380

It is a fair comment and the experience may help other people. Not everyone can or wants to maintain their own bikes fully. After years of stripping my bikes down an reassembling them I am happy enough but less experienced people not so.
  • kajjal
    kajjal Posts: 3,380
    martj wrote:
    gutted ive bought a canyon got a few problems with it,i was worried about buying online as im no mechanic i know why now.lbs for me in the future. :(:(

If you check on the internet there are solutions to most problems and normally video's and pictures to show the solutions. What problems are you having ?
  • martj
    just grumbling cus i just wanna ride my bike lol its been delivered with no axle/spindle in the rear wheel,hopefully canyon will send me one still waiting for a reply,is it an easy fix?
  • Chunkers1980
    Kajjal wrote:

It is a fair comment and the experience may help other people. Not everyone can or wants to maintain their own bikes fully. After years of stripping my bikes down an reassembling them I am happy enough but less experienced people not so.

But it makes no difference if you buy from the internet or LBS unless it was defective on delivery, which op does not say. It is like he has signed up to slate Canyon, not buying online.
  • nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    and I bet the OP has not even been in contact with Canyon.