Landing myself in a&e

adowling92
adowling92 Posts: 225
edited August 2013 in Your pics and vids
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3m3fr58j7Y

go to about 3 minutes.
knocked myself out, gave myself severe concussion. Face took the brunt of me and my bike! Don't even know what happened! Bit scary when the doctor tells you that if i wasn't wearing a helmet, i could potentially be looking at life changing head injuries!!!

HELMETS SAVE LIVES KIDS!!!

P.s. Don't judge, i'm new to this MTBing
Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of a bike ride. --John F. Kennedy

Comments

• IhateDNS
    IhateDNS Posts: 380
    3:16 for crash
    Ouch heal fast & wear glove too can save your hand :wink:
    I only ride 'em, I don't know what makes 'em work!
  • WindyG
    WindyG Posts: 1,099
    As above you might want to consider getting gloves, they can really save your hands in an off
  • adowling92
    WindyG wrote:
    As above you might want to consider getting gloves, they can really save your hands in an off
    IhateDNS wrote:
    3:16 for crash
    Ouch heal fast & wear glove too can save your hand :wink:
    Cheers for the advice guys! i'll get some :)
  • Kowalski675
    Kowalski675 Posts: 4,412
    Standard advice for motorcycling, which I guess is transferable to MTBs, is to always wear a decent helmet and gloves (if nothing else) - that way, at least you can have a w*nk in your hospital bed... :lol:
  • :lol: Less of that ! I am an nhs nurse. Hope you are ok.
  • Kowalski675
    :lol: Less of that ! I am an nhs nurse.

So you should agree - I presume you don't want to be doing it for them, after they've knackered their hands, lol. :lol:
  • adowling92
    :lol: Less of that ! I am an nhs nurse. Hope you are ok.
    Less of the MTBing or the w*nking in a hospital bed?
    :lol: Less of that ! I am an nhs nurse.

So you should agree - I presume you don't want to be doing it for them, after they've knackered their hands, lol. :lol: