Help: Supermagneto Pro, Jetfluid Pro or KK Road Machine?

Danny_B9
Danny_B9 Posts: 55
I am new to cycling so much so that I am picking up first road bike this weekend but also need a tubro trainer mainly to improve my fitness but also the fact I wanted to get started biking next spring but I couldnt resist £600 off the bike I wanted so bought one now and the most use it will get to start with will be on a turbo due to the fact over Christmas I will biuld up enough equipment to get out on the roads and go for propper rides other than comuting at night too. Literally read 100's of reviews on different trainers but wanted some advice specific to my needs/situtaion.

I have my eye on the following and their prices (based on good reviews):

Cycleops Jetfluid Pro £216 new
Cycleops Supermagneto Pro £227 new
Kurt Kinetic Road Machine £295 new

Basically the turbo will be used by me 5 times a week every morning for around 45-60 mins and my dad 5 times a week in the evening for only around 30 mins to start with. I want something durable (I weigh 92kg and my dad 102kg) that will last years and not need replacing and ideally lifetime warranty leading me to my choices above, any other recomendations would be great.

My max budget is the KK road machine but ideally if there wont be any major advantage of having that over the jet fluid pro then I would rather pay for the Jet Fluid pro/Super magneto Pro. That is where im hoping anyone with expereince of both, all three or just the one can maybe help?

All help is appriciated,

Thanks, Danny.
Cannondale Supersix Apex

Comments

• andyrr
    andyrr Posts: 1,819
    My experience of a KK machine - an older, basic one, is that they are heavy/solid pieces of kit and do appear to have great durability.