Kona Cindercone 09

rocketman76
rocketman76 Posts: 195
edited October 2009 in Your mountain bikes
Here we go folks..

I'm pretty new to all this. Been to Llandegla and trundle along the local canal paths when i get a chance. Plan to hit Nant Yr Arian over the coming months and head back to Llandegla, to get used to it, then head into Snowdonia..

Not the most amazing bike I know, but it's my first foray into proper mountain biking so figured I'll start with something half decent on a budget!!!

OK so I went for it because I like the way it looks (especially now i've upgraded the pedals!!)..

Picture003.jpg

Picture005.jpg

Picture021.jpg

Specs
Frame Sizes 18"
Frame Tubing Kona All-Mountain Aluminum Butted
Rear Shock N/A
Fork RockShox Dart 3 100mm
Headset TH
Crankarms FSA Alpha Drive
Chainrings 42/32/22
Bottom Bracket FSA Powerdrive
Pedals Wellgo MG-1 (White!)
Chain Shimano Deore
Cassette Shimano Deore (11-32, 8spd)
Front Derailleur Shimano Deore
Rear Deraillleur Shimano SLX
Shifters Shimano Deore
Handlebar Kona XC/BC Riser OS
Stem Kona XC/BC OS
Grips Kona Race Light
Brakes Shimano 486 Hydraulic Disc
Brake Levers Shimano 486 Hydraulic
Front Hub Formula Disc
Rear Hub Shimano M475 Disc
Spokes Sandvik Stainless 15g fr/14g rr
Tyres Maxxis Ignitor 26x2.1
Rims Sun Black Eye
Saddle WTB Speed V Sport SE
Seatpost Kona Double Thumb
Seat Clamp Kona QR
Colour Pearl White
Extras Kona water bottle!!!

Comments

• pte1643
    pte1643 Posts: 518
    Not the most amazing bike I know, but it's my first foray into proper mountain biking so figured I'll start with something half decent on a budget!!!

There's nowt wrong with a Cindercone.

'Tis a good first bike.
  • +1 a great first bike, it taught me a lot!
  • hoathy
    hoathy Posts: 776
    nice bike. not sure about the rear light angle, but you can't have everything in life. How do you find the forks? are they dart 2s?

Airienteer - your kona ss looks like a nice ride too.