should you go back??

lm_trek
lm_trek Posts: 1,470
edited June 2007 in The Crudcatcher
Well i have a tough decision to make so thought would as you guys and girls!!

I work for sainsbury ( not sinsbury i wasnt invited to that party!!!) as a Dept manager, lately things have been tough i work as a fruit and veg manager but have ending up running fresh foods, produce and a deli counter with minimal staff and very tight budgets to beat, im exceeding sales and training but my wastage is a nightmare, thats the stuff we reduce or throw away, the store has historical bad wastage and nothing i seem to do corrects this, we have a new M&S opposite so we have to carry all the fancy stuff to attract customers and to be fair it works, i trade better than marks on fruit and veg and my fresh meat is beating them hands down. Well i have a duty manager who is a tw@t he has decided for every tiny fault its disciplinary action, well 2 weeks ago there was 12 packs of dates out the back, he found them and they were out of date not offered to customers but out the back and the next day i get a letter of disciplinary, after some arguing and chats with the store manager the hearing is dropped. This was because i threatened to take action as this accounted to constructive dismissal if he has no faith in my ability why push me into a bigger role and just waiting for me to fail, he denied this so the hearing went away but i can feel the tw@t behind me all the time just waiting to pounce!!!

So i went for a drink with a few mates the weekend, one of them is a store manager at morrisons where i worked as a duty manager, he said nothing for most the night except the odd joke and got a few rounds in, at the end we talked about work and i mentioned the above, he told them he could sort me out, get me my old job back better pay and better location.